

ACTIVE Awards

1 September 2023

Congratulations to the following ACTIVE Award winners:

- Kailani Gibbens for working so hard at doing the right thing at the right time. Ka pai!
- Callum Maclachlan for approaching his learning with a positive attitude.
- Ngaio Rawiri for being an innovative learner and thinking outside the box. Ka pai!
- Evie Borich for for being an empowered learner who takes what she is learning and applies it quickly. Tino pai Evie!
- Elle Pinker for your commitment and strong determination in all areas of school. Keep up the fantastic work!
- Kurtis Taylor for working hard on your learning tasks and becoming a strong focused learner.
- Saylor Field for using equal groups, skip counting and repeated addition to solve multiplication and division problems. Tino pai Saylor.
- Mila Jevtic for displaying kindness and respect to other members in your group and confidently sharing your learning with them. Ka pai Mila.
- Lily Hubbard for doing your best to work collaboratively with others in Maths by sharing your thinking and your knowledge. Keep up the good work, Lily!
- Darius Lincoln for gaining confidence and improving your reading skills. You are a resilient learner and you don't give up. Ka pai Darius.
- Elliot Jarrett-Hoare for his kind nature and consistent work ethic. You shine and we are so proud of you!
- Penny Stanley for her thoughtfulness and creativity. We love seeing your artistic ability and how you care for others! Ka pai.
- Tepea Molimau for persevering through challenges. You are building resilience and we love your sense of empowerment! Ka pai Tepea.
- Fisher De Ment for being an empowered learner who is constantly striving to be better. You are working hard to become a more independent learner. Ka pai Fisher!
- Harry Murray for being an empowered learner and for your progress in Reading. Keep shining bright!
- Paige Lee for your consistent work ethic and kind nature. We appreciate you.
- Ry Hall for being a strong and active learner who strives to improve. You have shown impressive improvements in your reading. Ka pai!
- Tammy Ann Du Bois for your kind and thoughtful nature. We are lucky to have such a strong leader and role model in Totara Community.
- Leticia Garcia for showing manawaroa in all aspects of learning and helping others when they are stuck.
- Bryden Collings for being a great leader,
- Jadwin Gray for your decision making during learning time. You should be proud of how you manage your learning. Ka pai.
- Ivy Swain-Williams for continuing to show dedication to learning your maths facts. Your courage in facing math challenges is to be commended.
- Bella Astrop for being a kaitiakitanga and looking after classroom equipment. You consistently care for our classroom environment.
- Matthew Wong for your dedication to learning across all curriculum areas. Mahi tika ana, Matthew!
- Issac Hodder for your outstanding effort in cross country events this year. Well done.
- Harrison Brown for always trying your best in all learning areas. Well done
- William White for your dedication and responsible attitude in production practice. Nga Mihi William.
- Liyara Gunawardana for your dedication and effort in creating your speech independently. Nga Mihi Liyara.
- Tomi Taaun for the thought and effort you demonstrated throughout the speech writing process. Ka pai Tomi!

- Mary-Jane Richardson for the focus and dedication you put into crafting an engaging speech. You should be so proud!
- Elizabeth Lingard for overcoming challenges and persisting when things get tricky. Ka pai Lizzie!
- Lachlan Ranum for the effort and dedication you demonstrated while writing your speech and your wonderful and very humorous delivery of this to the class and Community.
- Elroy Read for your regular contributions to our learning conversations. You are challenging yourself to be a leader of learning and we are all benefiting. Keep up the excellent mahi!
- Mia Taylor for being consistently proactive; setting high standards for your academic, sporting and cultural endeavours; and all with a smile and sense of fun!
- Harrison Spenceley for working with determination and independence to complete an engaging speech. You should be so proud!
- Seren Swain-Williams for the wonderful passion, thought and focus you demonstrated throughout the speech writing process!
- Lucas Cotton for being a motivated and independent learner. Your passion for your speech topic really shone through! Kau mau te wehi Lucas!
- Nancy Hopkins for crafting a captivating speech with a strong topic that kept your audience engaged right to the very end. Mahi pai Nancy!

